Skip to main content

New faces as Gov. Ambode set to announce commissioners

Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State on Monday presented the list of those to serve in his cabinet to the state House of Assembly, Daily Post reports.

Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Mubashiru Obasa read out the names to members during plenary, noting that the Governor was requesting for the screening and approval of 36 persons with 23 as Commissioners and 13 as Special Advisers.

From the list, six former commissioners who served in the immediate past administration of Babatunde Fashola were returned and they include: GbolahonLawal, Dr. JideIdris, Folarin Coker, Seye Oladejo, Engr. Ganiyu Johnson and Babatunde Hunpe.

Other names on the list include: Dr. Akintola Benson, Dr. Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Dr. Mohammed Akinkunmi, Dr. Babatunde Adejare, Dr. Femi Onanuga, Dr. Dayo Mobereola, Engr. Ade Akinsanya, Arch. Wasiu Anifowoshe, Mrs. Lola Akande, Agboola Dabiri, Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni, Anofi Elegushi, Rotimi Ogunleye, Mrs. Adebimpe Akinsola, Femi Odubiyi, Alhaji Musiliu Folami, Adeniji Kazeem, Adeyemi Labinjo, Toyin Suarau, Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti, Deji Tinubu, Mrs. Mudirat Giwanson and kehinde Bamigbetan