Skip to main content

BREAKING NEWS: Senator Bukola Saraki Emerges Senate President

Senator Abubakar Bukola Saraki has emerged the Senate President of the 8th National Assembly.

Saraki was nominated by Senator Ahmed Sani Yerima from Zamfara, seconded by Dino Melaye from Kogi State. He was unanimously elected as the Senate President after the clerk of the senate declared that there was no other nomination.

Most of the APC senators loyal to the party were absent at the sitting.

More details to come